Originally built in 1726 by Jeremiah Mead on 30 acres for his newly married wife. The house was initially run as a tavern since it was well-situated between Wilton, New Canaan and Ridgefield. The main house has been expanded over the years with lots of light and openness infrequently found in homes of this vintage. There are three staircases, a ground-floor bedroom with a full bath and four bedrooms upstairs with two baths. Situated on level land with a stone patio across the street from the Sackett Preserve and the Marble Van Haelewyn-Richards Preserve with over 77 acres of trails. Driving along Ridgefield Road it is not uncommon to see large sunflowers or giant pumpkins along the property depending on the season. A charming oasis with lots of spaces offering a myriad of different uses.